• James Tapp

Awards Galore for ThunderCat Racing at the RYA Powerboat Racing Awards Ceremony

We had some brilliant news from the recent RYA Powerboat Racing Awards Ceremony that took place on Saturday 3rd February 2018. Along with our racers picking up a whole host of awards, ThunderCat racing was awarded club of the year.

A highlight on the powerboat racing calendar, the awards provide the perfect opportunity to get everyone together from across all the disciplines to celebrate the sports successes.

Over 50 awards were presented throughout the evening by Edd China from Channel 4’s Wheeler Dealer TV show, including British, European, World and Speed records across the sport’s many classes. The awards also included Lewis Huddy and Steve Putt winning best newcomers.

Here is the list of award winners….congratulations to you all.

  • RYA Powerboat Club of the Year - M2M Racing Club Ltd

  • RYA Best Newcomer - Offshore Class - Lewis Huddy & Steve Putt

  • RYA British P750 Driver Champion, RYA British P750 Co-Driver Champion & RYA British P750 Team Champions - Rob Davies, Darren Phillips & Magor Racing

  • SILVER MEDAL RYA P750 Pro-Stock British Driver & Co-Driver Championship - Simon Matthews & Martin Jerome

  • BRONZE MEDAL RYA British P750 Pro-Stock Driver Championship - Marc Newton

  • RYA British P750 Modified Driver Champion & RYA British P750 Modified Team Champions - Simon Harding & 51 Racing Team

  • RYA British P750 Modified Co-Driver Champion - Malachy Browne

  • SILVER MEDAL RYA P750 Modified British Co-Driver Championship - Scott Kershaw

  • BRONZE MEDAL RYA P750 Modified British Driver & Co-Driver Championship - Andy White & Mark Lloyd

Well done everyone. Here’s to a fabulous 2018 season!

91 views0 comments